Weekend Update: Days 4, 5 and 6

Somehow the weekends around here get sucked into a vortex and fly by without actually having done anything. This weekend flew by like all others but we were actually busy the entire time. I had 2 consultations with some new interior design clients! Woohoo! And then Saturday was spent catering to my husband for his birthday… I baked him a gluten free poppy seed cake, gluten free pizza, cleaned the house, did the dishes, and all the other stuff that made him happy.we ended the day watching UFC at some friends house. Sunday included church and the Superbowl. So as you can tell I had very little time to dedicate to being glamorous.
If I were a pro at this glamorous thing, I imagine I would have pulled this off for Superbowl Sunday

20130204-213146.jpg
And it probably wouldn’t have even mattered that the above outfit doesn’t represent either team that actually played this year.

In truth, a simple tshirt like this would have been better than the slosh that I actually wore on Sunday.

20130204-213858.jpg

I’m far to embarrassed to post a single photo of what I rolled into public wearing over the weekend, so I will have to leave you with my hopes and dreams to be more glamorous tomorrow. I will admit my baby bump just happened to pop out on Friday, making all my clothes slightly ugly and unfitish and turning my Glam motivation down to zero.

I will do better. I will be glamorous. I will wear my hair fluffed and my lips full and pouty! I will not let you down! Tomorrow I aim to get my hair cut šŸ™‚ Yeeehaaawww!

Leave a Reply

