Day 10: Saving Up – Plans for the future

As I alluded to in yesterday’s post, there is a lot that goes on during pregnancy to make you feel anything but glamorous. In fact you kind feel like an alien/zombie/sea urchent. And because a large part of this experiment is to help me feel better about myself during pregnancy, I am trying to do what I can now to look and feel beautiful, while also preparing for the day that I can actually feel like myself again (once the baby is born). After I gave birth to Tylyn, I felt so free and amazing! I had lots of energy, my body didn’t ache, I could move again, and I didn’t want to take anything for granted. I started working out to loose my baby weight as soon as I was cleared to exercise, and I totally felt beautiful again. Because I am already looking forward to feeling that way again, I decided that part of my Glamorous Project should be preparing me to become Super Glam once I give birth. And as we all know, the biggest obstacle in becoming glamorous is usually money, and a lack there of. So, after this long winded explanation, I am going to start saving up for the next 5 months in order to have a generous pot of money to devote to becoming glamorous once baby boo is out! Here is what I am saving for:

-Some new Summer clothes: I am due June 11th, so I should be able to have a very glamorous summer. As part of my summer wardrobe I am going to buy a new bikini to show off my rocking post baby body! (This might not happen until August, but there will still be time to sport the bikini).

-Tanning: I know this doesn’t cost much money in the summer, but I do want to devote some time to soaking up those warm rays and tanning my pale skin once again. I actually am not opposed to tanning beds outside of or during pregnancy – it’s just that I don’t have the time to go tanning with a 1 year old by my side.

-Mani/Pedi: Wow it has been a LONG time. Hopefully I can actually squeeze at least one of these in during pregnancy, but again, no time.

-Facial: I have only ever had one of these in my life and it was AMAZING! I want one every month, but that just isn’t feasible. But I will save and splurge come summer!

-Accessories: One of my biggest obstacles in being glamorous is knowing how to accessorize, or taking the time to do it. So, I am going to set aside a special pot of money to take on down to Charming Charlie’s and Forever 21.

-Paleo: I lost all of my baby weight and then some by adopting the paleo diet last summer. The pounds literally just melted off. I am still half way doing it because my husband is Paleo all the way. But eating the best organic meat and veggies and lots of it costs extra money. So, my husband will be happy to know that I am going to be prepared to spend a little extra on our food budget.

Leave a Reply

