Yummy St. Patty Treats!

I know I said today I was going to post my Glamour Shot photo attempt. And I had every intention of doing so… I showered, blew out my hair, put on makeup… The works. But then I ran out of time! Baby woke up from her nap and we were busy running errands the rest of the day. But fear not, Glamour Shots are at the top of my ToDo List.

So for today, I bring you a recipe! I am not a foodie by any means and most everything I cook is meat and veggies with little experimentation or variation. Remember my husband is paleo. But for St. Pat’s Day, I found the most enticing recipe on Pinterest (where else?!). These are Brussel Sprouts stuffed with deliciousness!

Step 1: hallow out the sprout.

20130316-221223.jpg
This does require a wee bit of boiling first eh, lad.

Step 2: Sauté the inside of the sprouts with garlic and EVOO until it smells oh so deliciously good

20130316-221349.jpg

Step 3: mix the sauté stuff with some ricotta cheese, parmesan, almond meal (this was my substitute for the called for bread crumbs to make it gluten free), some herbs (basil, thyme, sage) and salt and pepper to taste! It’s magically delicious!

20130316-221614.jpg

Step 4: stuff those babies and bake! Makes for a very elegant and scrumptious appetizer! Voila!

20130316-221731.jpg

It is worth the time to try this recipe! Very easy and oh so good! I feel glamourous just thinking about it! Happy St. Patricks Day!

Leave a Reply

